2016 French Oratory Contest [fr]


The Andry/Bruno French Oratory Contest award ceremony was held on December 4th at the Degas House in the presence of Vice Consul of France, Oliva Lamy.

Out of 72 registered students from 14 high schools, 11 were awarded in four different categories.

First year students (one prize only):
Jack Schott Pople, John Paul II

2 years of study:
1st prize Claire Min, Haynes Academy
2nd prize Farrell Chatelain, Jesuit
3rd prize Emily Smither, Ben Franklin

3 years of study:
1st prize Ashley Kim, Country Day
2nd prize Grace Cajski, Lusher

4 years of study:
1st prize Emmy Pilant, Newman
2nd prize Claire Borges, Ben Franklin
3rd Prize Laine Nowak, Newman

Immersion Students:
1st Prize Assitan Thiero, Ben Franklin
2nd prize Manon Scialfa, Newman
3rd Prize Kadaria Livingston, Country Day

French AP:
1st Prize Johnathan Vegh, Jesuit
2nd prize Avri Sridhar, Newman
3rd Prize Tie - Blake Amann, Country Day and Carlie Smith, Newman


The award ceremony was held at the Degas House where the Consulate General of France in Louisiana and the Council of French Societies congratulated award recipients.

Last modified on 08/12/2016

top of the page